sillydance Yahoo! Avatars
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-08 - 10:36 p.m.

I feel very brave. I have fought my fears, I have conquered the tiger. I have had my hair cut.
I knew I would do it eventually, but I kept putting it off, mainly because I wasn't sure about exactly how brave I was going to be; ie, how much I would have cut. But then I saw a picture of Neve Campbell in a newspaper, and now my hair looks like this:

and this:

and this:

and so far I love it, except that it's getting in my eyes a bit.
The hairdresser didn't want to do it. She couldn't believe that I wanted so much off.
In other news, I'm already submerged in work even though I haven't started the placement yet - still two literacy lessons to plan before I go in on Monday, and all the resources to make, and I'm starting to panic a bit. Melanie has been lovely and liased with the teacher and mentor and she's coming in early to make sure that I'm planning the right amount at the right rate, so I'm trying not to listen to those little niggling doubts. But it's going to be a horrid two months. Think of me, gentle readers, because the chances of me writing here again in the near future are fairly remote...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!