sillydance Yahoo! Avatars
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-12 - 7:42 p.m.

Isn't it strange how when something monumental happens, I suddenly stop writing a diary? It doesn't have to be bad monumental, in fact it can be brilliant monumental, but my supposed inability to describe it tends to make me abandon ship altogether. So many of my paper diaries lie unopened and half-empty, the final entry the date before something huge happened that I didn't want to spoil by writing about it.

Thus with the wedding.

My rather rubbish solution to this is not to write about it...yet. We're trying to decide what to do with the wedding area of our webpage now the gift list is obsolete, and hopefully there'll be pictures and anecdotes and so on going up there eventually, but that will take a lot of putting together and we don't really have time at the moment.

In fact life is moving on rather rapidly and excitedly. Just when I was in the depths of despair about having to go back to school for another 8 weeks, and thinking of quitting altogether, I received a super letter from my lovely English tutor who, on hearing that I had failed the placement, had taken matters into her own hands and arranged to be my link tutor for the resit! She also arranged for Leanne to be at the same school so that we can travel together, and she chose a school where she has worked with the mentor before and knows it's really good. I cheered up considerably and went to see this marvellous lady, and now I'm really looking forward to getting back into school on the 10th.

Meanwhile Tiff has an appointment to see the Associate Diocesan Director of Ordinands (doesn't it sound severe!) and he's starting at the Cathedral this weekend. He's happy and scared. Sort of scappy.

Together, we have (almost) unpacked, discovered the delights of Pingu (pure genius in plasticine) written about a quarter of the thank you letters we should have (sorry everyone, and thank you!) and been to two more weddings as a married couple. (Congratulations Andy and Jenn, and Darren and Nicola!) And I have got my diary moving again. Hurray!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!