sillydance Yahoo! Avatars
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-08 - 1:01 p.m.

Well, I didn't get the job, but then when I turned up and found that two other candidates had been on placement at the school, I didn't really expect it. I don't know who did get it in the end, but my money would be on the man. Males are in great demand, especially males who are already known to the school!
Anyway, it was not the perfect job after all. It was in year 1, and I wouldn't have been very good at it (she says, trying to cheer herself up). At least the interview went all right (at least, I didn't actually wish myself dead at any point) and the observed teaching went really well. It's nice to have more idea of what to expect now for next time.
This is a short entry because I have SO much work to do that I don't even have time to explain why I have so much work to do! Hopefully an update later in the week...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!