sillydance Yahoo! Avatars
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-18 - 6:41 p.m.

I'm getting married in 95 days!!

If you don't believe me, go and see our new website at www.thisfamilyrobinson.co.uk! Tiffer has just made it over the last few days (well, I drew the pictures, but he did the rest). It's so much fun! You'll find the countdown on the wedding page, which is linked through the wedding photo in the bedroom (you'll see what I mean when you see the site).
Today I went to visit a school where I'm applying for a job. Now I really, really want the job. It's an amazing school just round the corner (well, about a ten minute cycle away)which is HUGE because it used to be a middle school. It has two sports halls, for example, and about as many practical areas and workspaces as it has classrooms. It has its own music room. There's lots of opportunity for staff to do extra-curricular things and at the moment there are no musicians on the staff except the peripatetic ones! The staff are friendly, and maybe it's just that I saw it on a sunny day, but there seemed to be a lovely atmosphere to the whole place. It was also surprisingly quiet for such a big school. Apparently 50 people have already sent off for the application pack. Shucks.
I really, really want the job.
So I left the school, cycled to Asda to buy supper, locked my bike up forgetting that my application pack was tucked under my arm, and promptly dropped the whole thing into a rather large puddle.
As the Germans rather confusingly say, 'That one went in the trousers'.
I cursed loudly, fished it out, ripped open the envelope and just about managed to save the precious contents before too much water soaked through. Since then, I've been filling it in on a photocopy for practice. I don't want to get anything else wrong.
I really, really want this job.
If anyone out there prays, now would be the time to do it.
Did I mention how much I want this job?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!