sillydance Yahoo! Avatars
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-17 - 10:59 p.m.

Ages since I last wrote, I see. That's mainly because I've found an internet distraction even more revision-eating than diaryland - yes - it's the virtual church! The church of Fools, offshoot of the Ship of Fools, where you can choose a body, walk into an animated church building, kneel, cross yourself, sit in the pews and chat to whoever else is there...and have services. With hymns. Yes, it's easy to get carried away and spend a long, long time there.

Having said that, I worked so much today that I was quite impressed with myself. It was mainly due to the sun; at around the time when I'd be making myself tea and giving up for the evening during winter, I'm still in the Fellows' garden, figuring that an extra hour's revision means an extra hour's sun tan! It really makes a huge difference not to want to move away from where the books are. So today I read solidly from 9am to 5.30pm with a relatively short break for lunch. Then, you've guessed it, went onto the virtual church...

I suppose another reason for lack of diary entries is that revision is really not very interesting. I could record my theories of Tragedy at the same rate as I plan them in pretty highlighted spider diagrams in my metallic purple folder (I'm a self-confessed stationery addict!) but I'd bore myself silly reading over it in the future, or worse, would read it and wince after getting my exam results! So there remains little to set down in type for ever and ever, other than the general sensations of heat, missing Tiff, buying more and more pointless items of stationery, and a growing attraction to shocking pink. In other words, summer looms, and my diary entries, like the days, grow longer and lazier and don't know where to end...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!