sillydance Yahoo! Avatars
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-07 - 11:30 a.m.

I don't believe it.

Steve turned up yesterday while I was at uni. He brought a present for us.

We now have six Giant African Snails.

Six!!!!!

I said (ages ago) that I wouldn't mind one or two...but SIX!!!!

They're quite sweet, I suppose. Three of them are still only babies, and they're about twice the size of an ordinary garden snail each. Then there's one that's slightly bigger, and one massive one. Apparently the large one is nearing the end of its slimy life, but the others may last...wait for it...UP TO SIX YEARS.

I wonder how you tell when one is dead?

I need six really good names...any suggestions? Alternatively, how about two really good names and four offers of new homes for giant African snails...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!