sillydance Yahoo! Avatars
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-28 - 11:04 a.m.

Well, it's been long. Far too long. A whole summer with no internet and only my mobile phone to use to check e-mails.
Despite all the worrying, by some miracle I did get a first, and the exams were instantly eclipsed anyway by the utter fantastication that was starring in Salad Days while simultaneously being a fury in the musical that I wrote in about three days, and enjoying the rest of May Week.
I've been at Warwick University for a week now, and it still hasn't hit me that I'm not just visiting Tiffer, but am really here to study and live! In the end I got a house in South Leamington, with two girls I've never met before (but they're both lovely) and only ten minutes' walk from Tiff. The induction week has been information overload, especially after my relatively easy PP1 (first school placement) back in London, when I was lulled into a false sense of security that this teaching thing is going to be all right after all.
And now, I have a quandary. OK, so it's not a big dilemma, but...I have a Warwick blog, provided by the university, and it's really cool. So do I blog there, or here?
So here's what I'll do. I'll post the link to this diary on my Warwick blog. Then, I'll sit back and watch this space. If I get even two notes in my note box on Diaryland, or e-mail inbox, asking me to hang around, I'll continue to post here, and use the other blog for more official course stuff, like book reviews. But if nobody is still reading this one (and I wouldn't blame you, after such a long break) then my entries here will be less frequent. But I'll give the new blog address to anyone who asks.
Speak now, or forever hold your peace.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!